Look out, he’s got a gun!

Hey everyone, I bought my new gun! Stacy promised me that I could get a gun for Christmas when we got our taxes in (belated present). Taxes are here!

I went out to Janesville to Honey Lake Firearms and talked to Mr. Cagle. I had decided on a Stevens 200 in .223 Remington. I already own a .22 LR and a 30-30. This gun will be used for target shooting and killing varmints at long distances (400-900 feet). Okay, for some that isn’t long, but for a novice it will be. I now have the daunting task of selecting the appropriate optics for this gun. I won’t hit a thing if I can’t see it.

I am excited. I’ll post on this again when I’ve had a chance to shoot the gun.

“May you be covered in the dust of your rabbi”

Leave a comment

Filed under shooting

Leave a Reply

