Storm’s abrewin’

For the last couple months I have experienced or learned about stuff that troubles me. I am perplexed, mad and saddened by the goings on (or at least the alleged goings on to be fair). The shocking part of this is where this stuff is going on: at church.

Ideally church is a place where we worship and recieve healing (physically, spiritually, and emotionally) from God. We proclaim the good news that Jesus died for our sins and better yet, lives in victory over death. Church should be a place where we confess our inadequacies and experience love and support to help us achieve victory.

The allegations have put me in a place where I don’t really feel safe at church nor do I want to promote church to anyone. I may be privy to some of this stuff because I am involved in ministry and because I know the people involved. I sometimes just sit in awe that more people aren’t mad, but then they probably don’t know.

I’ve sought godly counsel. The advice is to go talk to the necessary people, express my concern, my biblical basis for concern, and the action I feel is necessary (Matthew 18). If they don’t listen, disagree, then I know a few other who feel the same way and keep following the process. I guess if nothing gets resolved I’ll have a really tough choice on my hands. I just hope I have the courage, conviction, and the wisdom to follow God’s leading.

“May you be covered in the dust of your rabbi”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

