It’s been a long time…

It’s been a while since I posted.   Just haven’t had time.  I know Steve Schlange understands.  So what is the latest and greatest?

With the 2008 elections looming I think that every election will become more important in the fight to keep personal liberties and some moral common sense in this nation.  I know already that I will be voting for Mike Huckabee in the primaries. If you are already decied for Mitt/Rudy/Fred and have not taken a look at Mike, please do.  His record as governor is excellent.  Also, just a thought, if you are a brother or sister in the Lord and are leaning toward Mitt, why would you support a member of the LDS church? It is a cult. It has promoted lies against Jesus Christ, God the Father, and sound doctrine from the beginning. He may be moral. He has a great track record as a governor. He unknowingly has entrenched himself in the camp of the enemy, Lucifer.  His presidential bid is creating interest in the LDS church which may draw more people into that organization.

There have been changes at work. I no longer work in the testing office. I am no longer the TABE (Test of Adult Basic Education) Coordinator, CASAS (Comprehensive Adult Student Assessment System) Coordinator, or the GED (General Education Development) Examiner.  I loved my job.  I loved that I got to take some state sponsored trips that, while working trips, allowed me some needed R&R.  I will miss it.  Now I am administering the COMPAS (Correctional Offender Management Program for Alternative Sanctions). It requires reviewing an inmate’s central file for criminal history and then interviewing the inmate.  While it is a spin the wheels sort of situation but we have been told that it will be used down the line by the Correctional Counselors for placement of inmates in programs and determining the most appropriate prison for housing, and etc…

The family is great. Ben loves Kindergarten.  Becca is adorable.  Stacy is plugging along at work. I won’t write much now, but in another post soon, I will gush about the family.

May you be covered in the dust of your rabbi

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

