French Bulldogs and Children

I am sitting here on this cold and windy Monday morning listening to the grunts of two pampered French Bulldogs and the squeals of two delighted children.  My wife consented to watching the two bulldogs of a coworker. This is the same coworker who has the Mastiff Nuku who we watched in the spring.

Last night our visitors arrived. Garcon and Reba.  Garcon is a show dog.  Reba is the lap dog. Reba is a bit older and has had several surgeries (can you say knee replacement… for a dog!).  Garcon is younger, buff, and loves to chase things.  The squeals of delight ensued.  I found out that Reba loves to sit and be petted. If you stop, she looks at you like, “What do you think your doing?!”

What blows my mind, as fun as it has been for 12 hours, that someone would pay $2000 for one of these dogs! I have a hard time opening my mind to paying $500-$600 for a Labrador Retriever (Which I really want!). 

In this rambling post let me close with this.  Reba is waiting for me to pet her.  This is less choatic than the full house, but I am sure that by the end of two weeks I will firmly believe that two pair beat three pair in the poker game of life.

May you be covered in the dust of your rabbi.

Leave a comment

Filed under Benjamin, Rebecca, Stacy, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

