5K AND Weight Training

Well faithful readers, I am so very glad (almost giddy) to report that I was wrong in my previous post.  After reviewing the Couch to 5K plan over at Cool Runnings, I can do both.  My thought that I needed to run every day was error.  The plan is for three workouts every other day.  So I can continue to hit the weights on Tues and Thursdays.

I was thinking about how building up my endurance and legs through running might benefit my bike riding.  I have set a goal to ride to and from work by the end of August.  The trip is right at a tick over 9 miles.  I think it is a worthy goal.  I want to eventually take the long way to work (14 miles) that climbs up the mountain and down the dirt road portion of Rice Canyon Road.

Finally, I thought about running and how the apostle Paul talked about setting aside every weight that hinders us in running the course.  I guess in one physical sense, that is what I am doing. I am running, biking, skipping rope, and pumping iron to drop the pounds so that I am more efficient.

May you be covered in the dust of the Rabbi Jesus

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “5K AND Weight Training

  1. Pingback: Bookmarks about Training

Leave a Reply

