My God, My Savior, Jesus the Christ

I am a believer in Jesus the Christ of Nazareth.  He is the only begotten son of the one true God and is God in the flesh. I write this with deep conviction.  I cannot deny the lover of my soul, the one who has given me hope, power, and joy.

I need him.  I cannot do life on my own and hope to succeed eternally. When I try to live like I don’t need him the worst of human qualities takes over. I become prideful.  Pride manifests itself in many ways:  self promotion, selfishness, arrogance, cruelty, and many more.  Pride manifests itself in such ways because the victim of pride begins to think that they are the master of their destiny and that they are more important than anyone else.  The result of pride is a great fall with extraordinarily destructive results.

Paul the apostle of Jesus wrote, “You have been saved through faith {in Jesus}, and that not of yourselves; it is the gift of God, not of works, lest anyone should boast {in their own ability}.” Mankind has foolishly been deceived into thinking that they can save themselves.  This was the lie in the Garden of Eden.  This was the lie told to and taught by Buddha.  I came across this quote of the Buddha, “No one saves us but ourselves. No one can and no one may. We ourselves must walk the path.” The divergence in viewpoints is huge. One is dependent on God’s power and grace and the other is dependent on one’s own limited powerless humanity.  One takes away our sin from us while the other tries to master and conquer sin resulting in the pride of accomplishment leading to… sin.

Buddha sought enlightenment which is a true and noble goal.  True enlightenment is when we come to the end of ourselves and realize that God is calling us to Himself through Jesus in a small still voice.  And when we listen to that call it will say, “I am the Road{path}, also the Truth, also the Life. No one gets to the Father apart from me.” Yes, Jesus is talking to you, inviting you to walk with Him through life to the gates of Heaven. And on that journey….

…May you be covered in the dust of the Rabbi Jesus

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

